Home » Uncategorized » Best of Intentions

Best of Intentions

This blog is something I want to write on a regular basis so much. With everything that is going on right now in addition to moving and testing my brain is taxed to the limit. When I get home at night during the week, all I want to do is stare at the television and not think about anything. The drive to work and back is definitely starting to take its toll on me. One hour there and one hour back (if there isn’t traffic in the afternoon) is two hours a day I could be relaxing, working, sleeping, cleaning, or anything we don’t do on a regular basis now.

On Tuesday we applied for a rental house much closer to our work. Our drive will now only be about 20 minutes instead of an hour plus, and the house will be much larger than our current one. The price was also right, since it was cheaper than the other houses we were looking at. I’m excited to live in a housing development with an HOA. The yards will be nice, the sidewalks will be taken care of, and I’ll be able to walk my dogs without worrying about crazy people out and about (or at least not as much). I’m also excited to see what the neighborhood will look like during Christmas, since it seems like the kind of place people drive through to see the nice lights.

We had to compromise on some things. We were hoping for a fenced in backyard so that we could continue to be lazy about letting the dogs out, but when we saw this house it was something we were willing to give up, especially because it seems like it would be easy to walk the dogs. Other than that we got everything else that we wanted. The kitchen is huge with ample counter space. There is a two car garage. The master bathroom will officially be the best bathroom I have ever had with a separate (large!) shower stall and a deep tub that is TOTALLY going to host some relaxing baths. 🙂 I’m not even sure what we’re going to do with all of the space, but I can’t wait until the end of March, when we’ll be moving.

I hope that once we move things will calm down and I can start writing here on a regular basis. This is something I really want to do. I want to build up a readership and comment on the blogs of others. I want to be part of a community online. So I’ll keep posting when I can and hope for the day that I can spend an hour every day adding to the online universe.

Leave a Reply

