Home » Uncategorized » Reduction of Languange

Reduction of Languange

I find in my teaching that sometimes kids just aren’t listening. It’s not that they aren’t hearing what I’m saying, they just aren’t listening for the details they would need to be successful on their own without my voice guiding them. The Daily Prompt suggests that people would never understand each other unless language was reduced to seven words. I would argue that it is possible to communicate without words, and sometimes I teach classes silently in order to encourage more deep engagement because they have to work extra hard to understand what I am asking them to do.

But in the spirit of the prompt, I think that I would reduce my language to the following words:

Respect, Wait, Relax, Concentrate, Go, Come, and Congratulations. 

18 thoughts on “Reduction of Languange

  1. Pingback: A Poem: Seven Wonders | I Hope You're Taking Notes

  2. Pingback: Seven Stars | alienorajt

  3. Pingback: Early Grave – Daily Prompt: Seven Wonders | smoke&mirrors

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Seven Wonders | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  5. Pingback: How To Communicate With Your Spouse In Seven Words Or Less! | The Political and Social Chaos Blog

  6. Pingback: Seven sounds of music | Processing the life

  7. Pingback: 7 for all Mankind? | The Silver Leaf Journal

  8. Pingback: Seven words | A mom's blog

  9. Pingback: Seven | Brianne Writes

  10. Pingback: Seven Wonder(ful) Words | Cheri Speak

  11. Pingback: Daily Prompt: THE SEVEN WORDS OF SISTA | Phoenix Flights

  12. Pingback: Daily Prompt: 7 Wonders | Life Juxtaposed

  13. Pingback: 7 words | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  14. Pingback: What if we had but seven words? | Okay, what if ?

  15. Pingback: How to order coffee with the (un?)necessary complexity of human language | Rob's Surf Report

  16. Pingback: Seven Things |

  17. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Seven – Poem / Poetry – “Going Beyond Limitations” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

